Spring fever!

AROUND THE HOUSE

Is it just me, or is anyone else having a hard time believing it’s this far into the year? It’s already spring! Rain is pouring down outside and I’m thinking about spring cleaning.

I’ve been cleaning out, decluttering. and organizing all winter long. I still have a way to go due to an injury, but I’m getting there. I know what system works best for me and I’m trying to take it one step further.

I’m one of those “out of sight, out of mind” people, but it could be busy busy busy that makes me forget things. I did buy an additional file cabinet today. I’m so severely out of room for homeschool stuff that things are piling up.

I also got a little black crate that can hold hanging file folders. It’s going to be my daily “go to” “one stop shop” of things to do.

20150320-210707.jpg

This new crate is organized by day and everything for that day will be in the folder. Homeschool folders will be in there for each day, chore lists, reminders, and recipes for meals each day. I can throw in birthday cards and all sorts of things.

Oh, the possibilities are endless!

My goal, eventually, is to have everything all in one place, which will make the planning out of each week just that much easier! So far, it seems so overwhelming, but little by little, I can see it coming together. đŸ˜„

GOALS

As I previously mentioned, I’ve been dealing with an injury for about 3 weeks now. It stinks. I’ve been pretty well incapacitated with it and only in the past couple of days have I felt normal. I may have overdone it today, though. It’s been a long week at work and I’ve been pushing myself around the house. I really should be resting, but I just don’t have the time.

In fact, the medicine I have been taking has added about 5 pounds with the water retention. Mix that with being immobile and unable to go to the gym and you get someone who has medically induced cabin fever!!! I went to the gym the other day and walked for about 10 minutes before calling it quits.

I’m sitting here thinking about how I’m wasting this money every week with this injury and it makes me want to jump back into the gym routine, but I know that will only hinder me….

I know that I will improve with time. I just can’t wait to line myself out.

But it is now springtime and the weather is warming up. There will be more time outside and more time at the gym (and less overtime at work).

With more organization I should be able to cut down on labor around the house. As long as I can see progress, I have hope that the minimalist hidden deep within my psyche will finally be loosed.

Have a great weekend, everyone. Peace and love.

20150320-212452.jpg

Leave a Reply

