It still feels like the holidays!

HAPPENINGS

It sure does feel like the holidays! I don’t believe anything has slowed down at all since Christmas. We’ve all been keeping up with all the holidays and yesterday we had Mardi Gras at work. Gumbo, king cake, masks, and beads! Fun and games!

20150218-114211.jpg

The hardest thing for me is keeping up with, well, everything! Adding the gym to my routine has really made me feel extra busy. Between work, workout, church, extracurricular activities, and trying to keep the family fed, clothed, and in a tidy (decluttering) house, I am out of time at every turn.

I have GOT to start meal planning! I’ve been trying to do it a week at a time and make enough on less busy nights to cover the nights where I just need to throw something in the ‘wave and run back out the door. My goal is now to have 2 weeks planned, then move on to a full month.

I’ve started trying to organize little by little and more things are being decluttered, more things are being organized, and we are trying to make it look nicer, in general. Nothing makes you feel better at the end of the day than a clean house and things ready for in the morning! (Especially on those sleepless nights when you oversleep the next morning. *ahem*)

There have been days where I have felt so overwhelmed that I have skipped the gym, thrown a frozen pizza in the oven, and lost myself in Pinterest for a while (of course I’m looking for organization ideas and motivation!)

I’m determined to beat that. I know that work is going to slow down and there won’t be so much overtime. When that happens, I can really sit down and plan a schedule.

It’s more of a challenge now that I’ve been struggling to make it happen. You know how you feel that rise up in you when someone tells you you can’t? That’s how I feel about this organization. I won’t let all these inanimate objects win!!! 🙂

I hope everyone has been able to keep up with their resolutions and find more time in their days!

Peace and love, everyone!

20150218-115411.jpg

Leave a Reply

