His mercies are new every morning.

PERCEPTIONS

Since I posted my last blog a few days ago (with absolutely zero likes), I thought about deleting it. I really did. I thought to myself that it was harsh, unforgiving, whiney. And it was. But you know what? It was true. I even had it toned down just a bit. I was about to cry and just wanted to throw something several times that day. I was upset. I was angry. I was furious.

And I’ve felt horrible about it ever since.

But I decided against deleting it and I’ll tell you why. It’s honest. I try to put my best foot forward on every single blog posting. I try to encourage and inspire and share. I honestly do.

I’ve asked God to forgive me and I’ve asked forgiveness from my son. He is always quick to forgive, but my Heavenly Father is much more faithful and just to forgive my sins. How short I fall on a daily basis and, yet, when I come to Him, He is ready to forgive.

Things have improved around our house. I have a new purse that everyone calls my suitcase. It’s nearly big enough for wheels!

HOMESCHOOL

Well, today was Beanster’s first experience with PlayDough. It has been an interesting experience. Let’s just say that I am glad we plan on replacing the carpet! It could be worse.

Also, a friend let me borrow her laminating machine last week. I am now an addict! The first thing I did was to laminate some homeschool sheets that we use every week. Then I did a menu planner. That sure was a big help. I have ordered the mega pack of laminating sheets, but I bought a small pack last night and I’ve been having my own private laminating party!

Beanster, meanwhile, has been continually creating turtles and Blue Angels out of dough.

As for Physical Education, I got a call from a friend who was getting rid of stuff and wanted to know if I was interested in anything. Well, I’m not about to pass up anything free, so I jumped on it. I brought home a laundry basket full of clothes for Beanster, about half of them being my favorite brand, Oshkosh B’Gosh. I also scored 4 pair of shoes and 5 toys. Got a bicycle for the neighbor’s boy for $20! Now (back to phys ed), hopefully these two boys will learn to ride bikes since they each have one! They love being together and I am hoping they will have hours of fun in the fresh air and sunshine!

Well, it’s time to get back to a computer that is trying to crash. I hope everyone has been having a wonderful week! Peace and love, everyone!

20130829-140024.jpg

20130829-140058.jpg

20130829-140127.jpg

3 thoughts on “His mercies are new every morning.

Leave a Reply

