Beanster’s half-birthday!

HAPPENINGS

Beanster officially reached his 2.5 mark! As I previously mentioned, I try to celebrate it. We started when he was 6 months old and I’ve kept it up every year!

Birthday Brownie!
Birthday Brownie!

It’s a good thing I took a picture before I baked it:

IMG_6556

I can’t wait to celebrate his half-birthday tonight! We don’t get him presents or anything like that; it’s just an excuse to have a little party and celebrate Beanster!

I can’t believe that he’s already 2.5! Looking back, he was a week overdue and it took everything they had, short of a c-section, to get him out into the world!

Beanster...Day 1
Beanster…Day 1

He has been such a blessing to us all these past 2.5 years. He has changed our lives in the usual way a baby can do, but he has made us grow as adults! We’ve been selfish before, but now we’ve had to learn (and we’re continuing to learn) how to put others ahead of ourselves. It’s not been an easy lesson. We’ve had to learn how to budget more…that’s been really hard. We’ve had to learn how to love a little more and not be too terribly upset when someone destroys something we prized or makes a huge mess as we’re about to walk out the door. We’ve had to learn to be more flexible, also! It’s all basic stuff, but you just learn everything on a much deeper level, it seems.

AROUND THE HOUSE

Well, as I’ve been typing, I kept hearing something go drip…drip…drip…drip…

Who’s been there? As I have said, we’re on the Gulf Coast….and it’s been raining non-stop since last night. Well, the place where we rent is a little old and the roof is a bit dodgy. Well, it’s now leaking…in the office. I had to spend some time moving things around to keep them from getting even more wet.

I know the Lord has plans to prosper us and not to harm us. He’s stated that in the book of Jeremiah. I just want a safe and dry place for Beanster to be raised. We’ve been blessed to have a roof over our heads for the past while, but that roof is now leaking! Yikes! Hopefully soon we’ll be able to find something. Until then, I will continue to work on my “patience”. 🙂

I hope everyone has a great day. Peace and love, everyone.

IMG_9514 - Version 3

Leave a Reply

