A much-needed rest.

HAPPENINGS

I have finally gotten to take that time of rest, or I will take it. I haven’t quite decided yet if I’m actually resting or if I’m just busy in another location. I’ve been up 2 hours early every day since we left and I’ve been going, going, going non-stop since we arrived on Saturday. Tomorrow is yet another whirlwind day, but we have an itinerary, so we should accomplish all of our tasks without delay.

I am sort-of out of my “comfort zone” right now. I had car lag for a couple of days. I have been a little off schedule with breakfast every day. I haven’t even unpacked my suitcase yet. I’m allergic to whatever is blooming right now. I am away from my husband right now and it’s sweet, yet bittersweet to hear them communicate on the phone. Beanster doesn’t quite understand why he can hear Dada, but not see him around where we are.

We have been occupying him with plenty of things to do. We’ve borrowed some toys and he’s currently vegging out to Charlie Brown videos. I wish I was. We’re in a more rural setting right now than what we live in, so he is getting to see horses right next door. He’s hearing a lot more birds, more wind in the trees, less traffic, and less sirens. It’s a little different.

You don’t realize how much noise you are surrounded with every single day. I know I’ve written about how busy we keep ourselves, but the chance to just get out in nature and be able to stop and literally feel your body slow down and come off that second-to-second pace that our society lives in is such an amazing experience. I finally checked my e-mail for the first time in 3 days. It’s funny because there were only less than 10 e-mails out of 200 that I really missed and had to check out. I’ve been too busy sitting down, relaxing, catching up with friends and family, and showing Beanster all the new things in his surroundings.

We did need a little bit of reconnection with home and our schedule. Like I said, I’ve checked the e-mails and Beanster is watching Charlie Brown for the Nth time. You can’t always quit cold turkey, but it is great to get away and find yourself again.

As I previously stated in my last blog, I don’t have any pics to upload right now, but I will when I return. There is plenty to see out here and lots to do. I hope everyone has been having a great week so far.

Peace and love.

Leave a Reply

