I never need to buy toys again.

I have learned a very important lesson. Children have short-term memories. They don’t remember stuff that they don’t see. There’s too much else in front of their little eyes to pay attention to! I put up some toys I thought Beanster was too old for. They’ve been packed up for about 3-6 months now. Well, after hearing of a child in need, I went through EVERYTHING! We still have the couch piled up with toys. I am going to donate them tomorrow, but there is one that Beanster picked up and hauled back into the office. He is playing with it as we speak.

It’s so funny. When it comes to clutter, they say the same thing: if you haven’t seen it or missed it in 6 months or a year, get rid of it or donate it! I think that seems like a good idea. The thing is, I may end up moving it all back into the office, too…

There are things that I have gotten rid of that I miss, but will never fit into them again or whatever. There are things that I’ve gotten rid of and have never thought of again! Isn’t that sad? Oh well. They are gone, never to be missed again.

So, to recap, I have come to the conclusion that I never have to buy toys again (for a long time). I will just rotate them out every few months, then they will be brand-new when I bring them back out again.

Have a great rest of the weekend, everyone. Peace and love.

Beanster with “the toy” when he was less than a year old.
Leave a Reply

