Not on Friday!

PERCEPTIONS

Well, this week was so productive. We got so much homeschooling done, we made crafts, we played out in the yard a LOT, and we got nearly everything on our list done! I got home today and made eggplant pizza and brownies.

Now, I feel terrible…ugh. It’s Friday and there’s several things I was wanting to do this weekend, but now it doesn’t look like it will happen…maybe. There’s a garage sale down the street tomorrow, there are things to go through and donate, there are chores to be done.

Sometimes, and I know I’ve said this before, there are times to slow down and just rest. It’s been a super stressful week (stress motivates me to get things accomplished) and I’ve just gone and gone and gone and worried and worried and worried. Well, now it’s all taking a toll on me.

I don’t know why I can’t rest and trust and relax! I am truly a control freak! One day I will learn to trust, believe, and rest.

Psalms says, “I will lie down and rest in peace. I will wake up in safety.” Do I really believe that if I’m feeling so run-down, weary, frustrated, and worried? Obviously, I believe it can happen, but I guess I also think that, just in case God doesn’t come through, I can be on the ball and make it happen myself. Shyeah.

As the man told Jesus, “Lord, I believe, but help my unbelief!”

Have a great, restful, and trusting weekend, everyone!

(source unknown)
One thought on “Not on Friday!

  1. I’m like that too – go, go, go . . . I’m not good at resting. My husband teases me that I can never just be still. I’m slowly learning from him . . . but it’s hard to be still with little ones in the house who can’t be still either! lol.

Leave a Reply

