Finally, a lazy weekend!

It has been so nice to have a slow weekend. The rain has made it so much easier to sit around and do very little. I have literally sat around all afternoon watching television (football is on!). It’s nice to put a few things on hold and just take that time to rest while you can. Of course, now I’m getting antsy and need to do a few things to burn off some energy.

I laid out my free sod yesterday and watered it well. Then it rained all night and most of the day today. It should really take root now, I hope! We also hammered the PVC tee in the play area so Beanster has a tee to try to hit the ball around with. He can keep himself entertained for at least half an hour just hitting the ball around and yelling, “I GET!” So cute.

Well, I guess I’ll get to work and finish this week’s homeschooling packet. I hope everyone has had a great weekend so far. Remember to take a few minutes and just rest and recharge. Peace and love, everyone!

Beanster taking a nice, long nap.
Leave a Reply

