Can today be over now, please?

Well, I am going to try to be positive for the next couple of paragraphs. Today has been absolutely atrocious! I’ve been up since 5, spent half the day at the hospital, had a child who antagonized the dog to nearly the breaking point, then didn’t get anything out for dinner so we had soup. Well, at least I still have my coffee.

While I was waiting in the ER waiting room, a couple of little kids came over to inspect Beanster and try to play with him. I was, at the time, going over this week’s curriculum. The two little boys became so engrossed in my simple drawing and the things we’ve done so far. The littler one, who was only 4, wasn’t too sure of his alphabet or his numbers, but it could have been nerves. He said he wished he could do fun stuff like Beanster’s curriculum at his house. I felt so bad for him, but didn’t feel at all like I should relate that to his parents. They did notice them hanging out with us, so I hope and pray that they might get some flash cards or something for them. If I’d have had mine with me, I might have passed them on to them. They were cute little kids and just reveled in the attention they were receiving from Beanster and I.

I did get to see a couple of old friends while I was there and it was nice to catch up with them. I put in nearly an hour of work after all of that, then headed home, fortunately missing all the pouring rain. My windshield wipers aren’t in tip top shape. Actually, I’ve never had a wiper blade come off the arm before. Oh well.

We got sorta bad news when we got home, too, but the good news is that Beanster got one of his free books in the mail, and I got a free gardening tool to try out! Yea! It’s just been one of those days. Now, if somebody could just keep from putting everything in their mouth and chewing up all the foam toys in the office…*sigh*

I think this sums up today quite well:

I know He will never give me more than I can handle, but sometimes I think I’ve just about reached my limit. Today was one of those days. Tomorrow is Friday. TGIF! Well, I have a little Beanster to go play with now. Peek a boo!

Peace and love, everyone!

One thought on “Can today be over now, please?

Leave a Reply

